Phnom Penh: Samdech Akka Moha Ponhea Chakrei Heng Samrin, President of the National Assembly, on the morning of March 26, 2020, led an extraordinary session of the sixth legislative session to review and approve the three major bills. The meeting was attended by 107 members of the National Assembly.

The National Assembly approved three secretariat members for the Sixth Extraordinary Session of the National Assembly: Mr. Yim Spear, Mrs. Kong Salon and Ms. Kol Tarin.

Three draft laws were reviewed and approved:

1- Draft Law on the Approval of the Royal Government of Cambodia Payments to Royal Group Investment Group for the Investment Project to Build a 700MW Coal-fired Coal Power Plant

2. Draft Law on Approval of Government Guarantee for the Government of the Kingdom of Cambodia to Han Seng Colman for Investment Project to Build a 265MW Coal-fired Coal Power Plant

3. Draft Law on Approval of the Government's Payment Guarantee to the Han Seng Colman Company for the Investment Project to Build a 230 KV Transmission Line from Udong Meanchey Province East Siem Reap Sub Station ៕