Japan has given the United States its opposition to the idea of ​​US President Donald Trump expanding the G7 to include South Korea.

In late May, Trump came up with the idea of ​​adding South Korea, along with Australia, India and Russia, to the G7 lineup because current membership is "outdated" and failed to represent the global situation.

Existing members are the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, France, Germany, Italy and Japan.
By Chhouk Bora